at 12:39 PM

OSI Model


OSI Model consists of 7 layers in total, respective names of which are depicted in diagram given below along with their respective positions as Outward and Inward Layers

OSI Model is a Linkage Framework of these seven layers each of which has a distinct role and authority area e.g. Network, Data Linking, User Interface etc. 
OSI Layers

Significance of each of these seven Layers has been explained below--

at 9:35 AM

CICASA e-Newsletter September, 2011

CICASA September

Click on the Image above to download the e-Newsletter,
Alternatively it can be reached at


Follow CA4ALL on Twitter